Telegram feature/privacy PSA (profile picture history) 

Telegram keeps your previous profile pictures in a separate album, visible to everyone.

You can see them by opening the settings panel, and clicking/touching your current profile picture there. From this album you can delete them individually.

To me this is kind of a hidden UI. Maybe it's common knowledge, but I decided to post just in case someone's not aware of this feature, and doesn't want an old picture publicly visible.

Seguir

Telegram privacy PSA (username tracking/history) 

@shello Another PSA: bots can track and store your username history (e.g. SangMata); as soon as you enter a group where they're present, you're being tracked. And anyone can query anybody's username history through the bot.

This was once used against me in a doxxing attempt. Be careful with your Telegram usernames.

Entre para participar dessa conversa
Mastodon(te)

O masto.donte.com.br é uma instância moderada com um foco em usuários do Brasil, mas usuários de outros lugares (e outras línguas) são bem vindos. Discursos de ódio são proibidos. Usuários que não respeitem as regras serão silenciados ou suspensos, dependendo da severidade da violação.